The founding Chairman of the department was Mr. Gazi Mahmud Alam who worked in that position from October 01, 2005 to August 27, 2010. Afterward, Mr. S. M. Nasim Azad was appointed Chairman and he worked from August 28, 2010 to December 31, 2012. Then, Mr. Mohammed Nasir Uddin was appointed Chairman who worked from January 1, 2013 to January 17, 2015. Afterwards, Mr. Nasim Khan was appointed Chairman who worked from January 18, 2015 to  February 4, 2017. Mrs. Rehena Parveen Assistant Professor, is the present Chairman of the department.


Bangladesh University of Business and Technology

Rupnagar R/A, Mirpur-2, Dhaka-1216, Bangladesh
Phone: 01967169189, 01845734337, 01680050630,
01741129235, 01554882075
Email: info@bubt.edu.bd