• location-icon
  • contact-icon
  • careers-icon

Members of Academic Council


Position Name
Chairman Professor Dr. Muhammed Fayyaz Khan 
Vice Chancellor, BUBT
Members Prof. Dr. Shafique Ahmed Siddique
Nominee of the BUBT Syndicate
A F M Sarwar Kamal
Nominee of the BUBT Trust
Prof. Md. Abu Saleh
Nominee of the BUBT Trust
Mr. Md. Shamsul Huda FCA
Nominee of the BUBT Trust
Prof. Mian Lutfar Rahman
Nominee of the BUBT Syndicate
Prof. Santi Narayan Ghosh
Director of Research, BUBT
Prof. Syed Anwarul Huq
Dean, Faculty of Arts & Humanities, BUBT
Prof. Dr. Syed Masud Husain
Dean, Faculty of Business, BUBT
Prof. Dr. Ali Ahmed 
Dean. Faculty of Engineering & Applied Sciences, BUBT
Dr. Syed Sarfaraj Hamid
Dean. Faculty of Law, BUBT
Dr. Mehammad Rubaiyat chewdhury
Professor, Department of Textile Engineering, BUBT
Prof. Dr. Md. Anwar Hossain 
Chairman, Department of EEE, BUBT
Dr. Kamruddin Md. Nur
Chairman, Department of CSE, BUBT
Dr. Md. Mahadi Hasan
Chairman (Acting), Department of Textile Engineering, BUBT
Mohammed Shawkat Ali
Chairman, Department of English, BUBT
Md. Parvez Uddin
Acting Chairman(Acting), Department of Finance, BUBT
Md. Arafater Rahman Bhuiyan 
Chairman(Acting), Department of Management, BUBT
Mohammad Maniruzzaman
Chairman(Acting), Department of Marketing, BUBT
Mohammad Kamrul Hasan 
Chairman(Acting), Department of Mathematics & Statistics, BUBT
Dhaka Commerce College, Mirpur-2, Dhaka.
Dr. Md. Harun-or-Rashid
Registrar & Member-Secretary, Academic Council, BUBT


Bangladesh University of Business and Technology

Rupnagar, Mirpur-2, Dhaka-1216, Bangladesh
Phone: 4803-6351, 4803-6352, 4803-6353
Admission Hotline Number: 01810033733
Cell: 01967169189, 01845734337, 01680050630
Email: info@bubt.edu.bd